Close

Host family

Welcoming a teenager: the story of Elvis

Elvis and his host family

At Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque we do not only operate on young children. Our branch in Angers is even specialised in the care of adolescents. To understand what it's like to take in a "big kid", we asked Florence, Elvis' foster mother, to tell us about the stay of this 16 year old Ivorian boy with her family.

Read more

Moïse's welcome, a beautiful life lesson for the whole family!

Moses

Fostering a child is a big adjustment for our volunteer foster families. They all agree that children bring a lot to them, more than they bring to the children. This is the case of Nadège and her children Camille (19 years old), Alice (16 years old) and Maria (9 years old), who received little Moïse in their home for 2 months. At the age of 5, this little Burkinabé was for them a beautiful example of courage and wisdom.

Read more

"À Coeur Joie", the project of a family from Bordeaux to save Lucas

City Family

At the beginning of 2021, Clémence, Arnaud and their three children - Mathilde, Louis and Amaia - embarked on the great adventure of welcoming a child with a heart condition. But even if it means taking in a little heart, why not finance his operation as well? That's how they opened a fundraising page with the aim of raising €12,000.

Read more

Dan Ruben, a kid we've been following for eight years...

Dan Ruben and Genevieve

Our medical team works all year round to obtain news of the children in care since the creation of the Association in 1996. It is sometimes a real investigation that has to be carried out to find the children who are the furthest away from the big cities or who do not have access to modern means of communication. And it is always a joy to know that, thanks to their operation, they are growing up normally and healthy!

Read more

In Djeneba's eyes

Djeneba and his host mother

Foster families are great people. We are fortunate to have over 350 families all over France who care for the child they take in as if it were their own. We invite you to follow the journey of a foster child through the story of Djeneba, a 3 and a half year old girl from Burkina Faso, and her host family, Nadia and Alexandre the parents, Jenna, Harrys and Heiman their children.

Read more

This website uses of Cookies to offer you a better quality of navigation.

Close

Famille d’accueil

Accueillir un adolescent : l’histoire d’Elvis

Elvis et sa famille d'accueil

Chez Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque nous n’opérons pas uniquement les enfants en bas âge. Notre antenne à Angers est même spécialisée dans la prise en charge d’adolescents. Pour comprendre comment se passe l’accueil d’un « grand enfant » nous avons demandé à Florence, la maman d’accueil d’Elvis, de nous raconter le séjour de ce jeune ivoirien de 16 ans dans sa famille.

En lire plus

L’accueil de Moïse, une belle leçon de vie pour toute la famille !

Moïse

L’accueil d’un enfant est un bouleversement pour nos familles d’accueil bénévoles. Elles s’accordent toutes à dire que les enfants leur apportent énormément, plus qu’elles n’apportent aux enfants. C’est le cas de Nadège et ses enfants Camille (19 ans), Alice (16 ans) et Maria (9 ans), qui ont reçu chez eux pendant 2 mois le petit Moïse. Du haut de ses 5 ans, ce petit burkinabé fut pour eux un bel exemple de courage et de sagesse.

En lire plus

Dan Ruben, un enfant que nous suivons depuis 8 ans

Dan Ruben et Geneviève

Notre équipe médicale travaille toute l’année pour obtenir des nouvelles des enfants pris en charge depuis la création de l’Association en 1996. C’est parfois une véritable enquête qu’il faut mener pour retrouver les enfants les plus éloignés des grandes villes ou n’ayant pas accès aux moyens de communication modernes. Et c’est toujours une joie de savoir que, grâce à leur opération, ils grandissent normalement et en bonne santé !

En lire plus

Dans les yeux de Djeneba

Djeneba et sa maman d'accueil

Les familles d’accueil sont des gens formidables. Nous avons la chance de pouvoir compter sur plus de 350 familles partout en France qui s’occupent de l’enfant qu’ils accueillent comme s’il était le leur. Nous vous proposons de suivre le parcours d’un accueil à travers l’histoire de Djeneba, petite burkinabée de 3 ans et demi, et de sa famille d’accueil, Nadia et Alexandre les parents, Jenna, Harrys et Heiman leurs enfants.

En lire plus

Ce site internet utilise des Cookies pour vous offrir une meilleure qualité de navigation.